U19 squad announced for UEFA tournament in North Wales
5 November 2018

U19 squad announced for UEFA tournament in North Wales

Wales U19 manager Paul Bodin has announced his 20-player squad to take part in the 2019 UEFA European Championship U19 Qualifying Round held in North Wales.

After playing three matches for the U21s Brandon Cooper has been selected in the squad alongside Brennan Johnson who scored a brace in the U19s’ 2-0 against Poland last month. There will also be JD Welsh Premier League representation in the squad with defender Ben Cabango, on loan with TNS from Swansea City.

Wales will face Scotland, San Marino and Sweden in the tournament during 14-20 November. The matches at Belle Vue, Rhyl and the VSM Stadium in Bangor are all ticketless, free entry. Both the group winners and runners-up will advance to next year’s Elite Round.


Adam Pryzbek (West Bromwich Albion), George Ratcliffe (Cardiff City), Ryan Reynolds (Cardiff City), Jay Foulston (Newport County), Lewis Collins (Newport County), Morgan Boyes (Liverpool), Neco Williams (Liverpool), Ryan Astley (Everton), Ben Cabango (The New Saints, on loan from Swansea City), Brandon Cooper (Swansea City), Joe Adams (Bury), Brennan Johnson (Nottingham Forest), Luke Jephcott (Plymouth Argyle), Christian Norton (Southampton), Isaak Davies (Cardiff City), Jack Vale (Blackburn Rovers), Dylan Levitt (Manchester United), Ryan Stirk (Birmingham City), Sam Bowen (Cardiff City), Dan Griffiths (Cardiff City).