Jayne Ludlow Wins Coach of the Year
About FAW
4 December 2018

Jayne Ludlow Wins Coach of the Year

Tonight (December 5), Jayne Ludlow was awarded Coach of the Year at the annual Wales Sports Awards.

This award is testament to Jayne's achievements over the past year, leading the senior women's side to the brink of history and narrowly missing out on a place at the FIFA Womens World Cup Finals.

A hugely impressive qualifying campaign with significant wins against Kazakhstan, Russia and Bosnia & Herzegovina put Wales one game away from potentially reaching the finals. During the 8 match campaign, the team's stellar defence also kept a clean sheet in 7 matches.

The award ceremony took place at the Celtic Manor Hotel in Newport, with Geraint Thomas awarded the main prize of BBC Cymru Wales Sports Personality of the Year, being the first Welshman ever to win the Tour de France.