Club Licensing: FAW Tier 2 Appeals Body Decisions
19 May 2022

Club Licensing: FAW Tier 2 Appeals Body Decisions

The FAW Tier 2 Appeals Body met today (19 May) to consider five appeals.

FAW Tier 2 Licence is mandatory to participate in Tier 2 of the FAW Pyramid for the 2022/2023 season. 

Port Talbot Town, Monmouth Town, Penydarren BGC, Cefn Albion and Prestatyn Town were initially refused the Tier 2 Licence by the Independent Tier 2 First Instance Body on 5/6th May 2022 and submitted their appeals in accordance with the FAW Tier 2 Club Licensing Regulations.

Following the conclusion of the Appeals Body meeting, the following clubs were awarded Tier 2 Licence for the 2022/2023 season:  

  • Port Talbot Town FC
  • Monmouth Town
  • Penydarren BGC
  • Cefn Albion
  • Prestatyn Town


Below is confirmation of those clubs who have received the Tier 2 Licence for the 2022/2023 season: 


Existing Tier 2 clubs:

Granted (16)

Afan Lido
Ammanford AFC
Briton Ferry Llansawel
Cambrian & Clydach
Carmarthen Town
Cwmbran Celtic
Goytre United
Llanelli Town
Llantwit Major
Pontypridd Town
Port Talbot Town
Risca United
Swansea University
Taffs Well
Trefelin BGC
Undy Athletic 

Existing Tier 3 clubs:

Granted (13)

Abergavenny Town
Abertillery Bluebirds
Caldicot Town
Chepstow Town
Cwmamman United
Monmouth Town
Newport City
Penydarren BGC
Pontardawe Town
Trethomas Bluebirds
Ynyshir Albions



Existing Tier 2 Clubs:

Granted (15)

Airbus UK Broughton
Buckley Town
Colwyn Bay
Conwy Borough
Gresford Athletic
Holyhead Hotspur
Holywell Town
Llanidloes Town
Llangefni Town
Prestatyn Town
Ruthin Town


Existing Tier 3 Clubs:

Granted (8)

Cefn Albion
Chirk AAA
Llanfair United
Brickfield Rangers
Denbigh Town
Mold Alexandra